← ESA 2015 homepage

Programme by date

12:45 - 14:30   room FCE C204

ECPS Editorial Board Meeting

14:00 - 16:30   room FCE C202

Council of Research Networks

15:30 - 17:00   room FCE C204

ES Editorial Board Meeting

15:30 - 17:00   room IS CAS AKC

Pre-conference Event: New Perspectives on Pluridisciplinarity in Central and Eastern Europe

17:30 - 20:15   room PCC

Opening Ceremony

Nazio, Tiziana
University of Torino

• Opening of the Conference Prague Youth Chamber Orchestra: Antonín Dvořák: Czech Suite in D major, op. 39, Part. II. Polka: Alegretto grazioso Conductor: Josef Štefan Welcome addresses by Pavel Bělobrádek / Deputy Prime Minister for the Science, Research and Innovation Jiří Drahoš / President of the Academy of Sciences Tomáš Kostelecký / Chair of the Local Organising Committee Introduction to the Conference by Carmen Leccardi / President of the European Sociological Association • Opening Plenary Chair: Tiziana Nazio (University of Torino) Arlie Hochschild (University of California, Berkeley): Deep Stories, Emotional Agendas and Politics Zygmunt Bauman (Univeristy of Leeds): Out of control and running wild; or (recent) history of modern inequality Prague Youth Chamber Orchestra: Antonín Dvořák: Czech Suite in D major, op. 39, Part. IV. Romance: Andante con moto and V. Finále (Furiant): Presto Short Presentations by the Candidates for ESA President 2015-2017 Chair: Carmen Leccardi (University of Milano-Bicocca) Airi-Alina Allaste (Tallinn University), Hans-Peter Mueller (Humboldt-Unversity Berlin), Frank Welz (Innsbruck University) Due to the withdrawal in July of two candidates, ESA had to exceptionally reopen the call for nomination, which will be closed on August 15. Welcome Cocktail (20:15 - 22:00) Music: Brass Quintet (Walter Hofbauer, Karel Hons, Jan Perný, Ladislav Lejnar, Daniela Roubíčková)